Organisation paid for research Program year 2025 Source: CMS Open Payments

Yale University

Neither a doctor nor a teaching hospital

Research payments

$180,372,939

17,072 payments

Through program year 2025, Yale University is reported as receiving $180,372,939 in research payments, across 17,072 payments.

By program year

7 rows
Year Kind Amount Payments
2025 Research $41,519,790 4,755
2024 Research $25,527,625 3,371
2023 Research $26,871,025 2,082
2022 Research $16,968,718 1,640
2021 Research $19,516,243 1,739
2020 Research $29,405,334 1,768
2019 Research $20,564,204 1,717

Breakdown

Who paid Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Pfizer Inc. $15,101,695 861 payments
  2. Eli Lilly and Company $11,311,857 187 payments
  3. Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation $10,800,418 294 payments
  4. Janssen Research & Development, LLC $8,285,753 735 payments
  5. Eisai Inc. $8,075,211 799 payments
  6. AbbVie, Inc. $7,914,210 1,754 payments
  7. AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP $7,910,710 212 payments
  8. Genentech, Inc. $7,214,902 890 payments
  9. Gilead Sciences, Inc. $6,924,597 419 payments
  10. E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C. $5,929,332 153 payments
Studies the money was for Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. An Interventional Decentralized Efficacy and Safety Phase 2 Doubleblind 2Arm Study to Investigate Orally Administered Nirmatrelvirritonavir Compared With Placeboritonavir in Participants With Long Covid $3,995,418 8 payments
  2. Study name not reported $3,447,593 77 payments
  3. Tagrisso Collaborations Yale Univ $3,084,578 7 payments
  4. A Placebo-Controlled, Double-Blind, Parallel-Treatment Arm, 216 Week Study to Evaluate Efficacy and Safety of Treatment With BAN2401 in Subjects With Preclinical Alzheimer's Disease and Elevated Amyloid (A45 Trial) and in Subjects With Early Preclinical Alzheimer's Disease and Intermediate Amyloid (A3 Trial) $3,009,470 42 payments
  5. 221AD302 Phase 3 Study of Aducanumab (BIIB037) in Early Alzheimer's Disease $2,543,507 2 payments
  6. A Placebo-Controlled, Double-Blind, Parallel-Group, 18-Month Study With an Open-Label Extension Phase to Confirm Safety and Efficacy of BAN2401 in Subjects With Early Alzheimer's Disease $2,362,941 64 payments
  7. A phase II evaluation of pembrolizumab, a fully human antibody against PD-1, in the treatment of persistent or recurrent hypermutated,ultramutated endometrial cancer identified by next generation sequencing NGS and comprehensive genomic profiling CGP $2,208,720 10 payments
  8. Anti-Amyloid Treatment in Asymptomatic Alzheimers Disease -A4 Study $1,974,420 8 payments
  9. Phase 1 Openlabel Dosefinding Study to Evaluate Safety Tolerability and Immunogenicity and Phase 23 Placebocontrolled Observerblinded Safety Tolerability and Immunogenicity Study of A Sarscov2 Rna Vaccine Candidate Against Covid19 in Healthy Children and Young Adults $1,944,843 52 payments
  10. Study name not reported $1,937,041 2 payments
What the money was spent on Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Other $1,812,658 79 payments
  2. Patient care $688,841 45 payments
  3. Medical research writing or publication $313,416 6 payments
  4. Professional salary support $127,073 12 payments
  5. Overhead $105,490 20 payments
  6. Non-patient care $39,166 17 payments

Only reported on some payments, and a payment can report more than one category, so these amounts overlap.

What you are looking at

A noncovered recipient is an organisation paid for research that is neither an individual clinician nor a teaching hospital — typically a contract research organisation, a foundation or a trial site network. They receive 81% of all reported research money, which is why they appear here at all.

Provenance

Source: CMS Open Payments · through program year 2025

We reproduce what manufacturers reported. We do not verify, edit or correct the underlying records.

A payment record is not evidence of wrongdoing. Financial relationships between industry and medicine are legal, common and often necessary for research. Who Paid My Doc reports what was disclosed; it does not judge it.

Who Paid My Doc is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by CMS or any U.S. government agency. It is not a consumer reporting agency and this is not a consumer report; do not use it for decisions covered by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

How to dispute or correct a record