Organisation paid for research Program year 2025 Source: CMS Open Payments

WCG Irb

Neither a doctor nor a teaching hospital

Research payments

$3,926,250

2,830 payments

Through program year 2025, WCG Irb is reported as receiving $3,926,250 in research payments, across 2,830 payments.

By program year

6 rows
Year Kind Amount Payments
2025 Research $370,759 288
2024 Research $1,195,647 781
2023 Research $1,093,114 695
2022 Research $843,919 685
2021 Research $407,354 377
2020 Research $15,458 4

Breakdown

Who paid Research payments · program years 2020–2025
  1. Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. $899,919 744 payments
  2. CVRx, Inc. $625,011 615 payments
  3. E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C. $344,006 97 payments
  4. AxoGen $295,393 321 payments
  5. M.A. Med Alliance S.A. $271,346 136 payments
  6. NuVasive, Inc. $241,195 152 payments
  7. Globus Medical, Inc. $224,069 123 payments
  8. Adamis Pharmaceuticals Corporation $197,552 152 payments
  9. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation $168,885 18 payments
  10. InSightec,LTD $161,370 92 payments
Studies the money was for Research payments · program years 2020–2025
  1. Study name not reported $384,122 373 payments
  2. Study to Evaluate the Effects of Tempol (MBM-02) in COVID-19 Patients $197,552 152 payments
  3. Study name not reported $185,820 191 payments
  4. A Prospective Randomized Multicenter Single Blinded Study to Assess the Safety and Efficacy of the SELUTION SLR 018 Drug Eluting Balloon in the Treatment of Subjects With Femoropopliteal Artery Lesions $171,745 83 payments
  5. A Study of Nivolumab-relatlimab Fixed-dose Combination Versus Regorafenib or TAS-102 in Participants With Later-lines of Metastatic Colorectal Cancer (RELATIVITY-123) $159,887 45 payments
  6. Registry of Avance Nerve Graft's Utilization and Recovery Outcomes Post Peripheral Nerve Reconstruction (RANGER) $130,569 142 payments
  7. A Prospective Randomized Multicenter Single Blinded Study to Assess the Safety and Effectiveness of the SELUTION SLR 014 Drug Eluting Balloon in the Treatment of Below-the-Knee (BTK) Atherosclerotic Disease in Patients With Chronic Limb Threatening Ischemia (CLTI) $123,978 55 payments
  8. A Study to Evaluate Efficacy and Safety of Deucravacitinib in Participants With Alopecia Areata $114,456 19 payments
  9. Clinical Investigation to Demonstrate Performance, Safety, and Clinical Benefits of the Persona Revision Knee System $74,462 70 payments
  10. A prospective, multicenter study evaluating the safety and performance of interbody implants for the treatment of patients with degenerative conditions of the thoracic and/or lumbar spine $74,338 48 payments
What the money was spent on Research payments · program years 2020–2025
  1. Other $6,406 6 payments
  2. Non-patient care $334 1 payment

Only reported on some payments, and a payment can report more than one category, so these amounts overlap.

What you are looking at

A noncovered recipient is an organisation paid for research that is neither an individual clinician nor a teaching hospital — typically a contract research organisation, a foundation or a trial site network. They receive 81% of all reported research money, which is why they appear here at all.

Provenance

Source: CMS Open Payments · through program year 2025

We reproduce what manufacturers reported. We do not verify, edit or correct the underlying records.

A payment record is not evidence of wrongdoing. Financial relationships between industry and medicine are legal, common and often necessary for research. Who Paid My Doc reports what was disclosed; it does not judge it.

Who Paid My Doc is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by CMS or any U.S. government agency. It is not a consumer reporting agency and this is not a consumer report; do not use it for decisions covered by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

How to dispute or correct a record