Organisation paid for research Program year 2025 Source: CMS Open Payments

Florida Heart Rhythm Specialists

Neither a doctor nor a teaching hospital

Research payments

$40,830

16 payments

Through program year 2025, Florida Heart Rhythm Specialists is reported as receiving $40,830 in research payments, across 16 payments.

By program year

4 rows
Year Kind Amount Payments
2025 Research $14,636 4
2024 Research $16,858 5
2023 Research $8,937 5
2019 Research $400 2

Breakdown

Who paid Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. CVRx, Inc. $40,430 14 payments
  2. Abbott Laboratories $400 2 payments
Studies the money was for Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Study name not reported $37,351 12 payments
  2. Study name not reported $3,079 2 payments
  3. Quadripolar Pacing Post Approval Study $400 2 payments

What you are looking at

A noncovered recipient is an organisation paid for research that is neither an individual clinician nor a teaching hospital — typically a contract research organisation, a foundation or a trial site network. They receive 81% of all reported research money, which is why they appear here at all.

Provenance

Source: CMS Open Payments · through program year 2025

We reproduce what manufacturers reported. We do not verify, edit or correct the underlying records.

A payment record is not evidence of wrongdoing. Financial relationships between industry and medicine are legal, common and often necessary for research. Who Paid My Doc reports what was disclosed; it does not judge it.

Who Paid My Doc is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by CMS or any U.S. government agency. It is not a consumer reporting agency and this is not a consumer report; do not use it for decisions covered by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

How to dispute or correct a record