Organisation paid for research Program year 2025 Source: CMS Open Payments

Austin Heart

Neither a doctor nor a teaching hospital

Research payments

$456,181

75 payments

Through program year 2025, Austin Heart is reported as receiving $456,181 in research payments, across 75 payments.

By program year

7 rows
Year Kind Amount Payments
2025 Research $86,957 26
2024 Research $84,899 25
2023 Research $183,560 11
2022 Research $8,008 1
2021 Research $25,159 1
2020 Research $2,973 1
2019 Research $64,625 10

Breakdown

Who paid Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Endotronix, Inc. $170,898 5 payments
  2. CVRx, Inc. $138,946 34 payments
  3. Impulse Dynamics (USA) Inc. $47,028 20 payments
  4. Atricure, Inc. $45,654 4 payments
  5. Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc. $28,664 2 payments
  6. Shockwave Medical, Inc $14,344 4 payments
  7. Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation $7,600 3 payments
  8. Amgen Inc. $2,925 2 payments
  9. Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH $122 1 payment
Studies the money was for Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Proactive-Hf $123,304 2 payments
  2. Study name not reported $109,108 20 payments
  3. Assessment of CCM in HF With Higher Ejection Fraction (AIM HIGHer) $43,528 18 payments
  4. Left Atrial Appendage Ligation With the Lariat Suture Delivery System As Adjunctive Therapy to Pulmonary Vein Isolation for Persistent Or Longstanding Persisten Atrial Fibrillation $35,154 1 payment
  5. Proactive-Hf $33,167 2 payments
  6. Study name not reported $29,838 14 payments
  7. Confirmation Study #22563 $14,832 1 payment
  8. Proactive-Hf $14,428 1 payment
  9. Disrupt PAD III $14,344 4 payments
  10. Finality Study #22618 $13,832 1 payment
What the money was spent on Research payments · program years 2019–2025
  1. Patient care $53,829 3 payments

Only reported on some payments, and a payment can report more than one category, so these amounts overlap.

What you are looking at

A noncovered recipient is an organisation paid for research that is neither an individual clinician nor a teaching hospital — typically a contract research organisation, a foundation or a trial site network. They receive 81% of all reported research money, which is why they appear here at all.

Provenance

Source: CMS Open Payments · through program year 2025

We reproduce what manufacturers reported. We do not verify, edit or correct the underlying records.

A payment record is not evidence of wrongdoing. Financial relationships between industry and medicine are legal, common and often necessary for research. Who Paid My Doc reports what was disclosed; it does not judge it.

Who Paid My Doc is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by CMS or any U.S. government agency. It is not a consumer reporting agency and this is not a consumer report; do not use it for decisions covered by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

How to dispute or correct a record